2022 YEAR IN REVIEW

Evolve your wealth

Take a look back at 2022 as we celebrate a record-breaking year for our investors and company.

Strong returns, even when public markets falter

A message from our founders

This year tested the resolve of many investors as we faced challenges not seen in decades. With both stocks and bonds suffering double-digit losses, 2022 placed among the worst years for a traditional portfolio on record.
Despite the challenging backdrop, Yieldstreet delivered our strongest investor results to date. Our members invested more than any year prior ($1B+ 8), we returned more in principal and interest than any year prior ($600M+ 9), and realized our highest return on a single offering (41% net annualized return10). Nearly all of our offerings continue to perform in line with targets.
While we acknowledge the global economic outlook remains uncertain, we believe private markets are poised for stability in the year ahead. We look to history as our guide: During the Global Financial Crisis and the five most significant stock downturns since, private markets have delivered an average of 16% greater returns than the S&P 500 11.
Thank you for your continued trust and confidence in Yieldstreet. Wishing you a healthy, happy and prosperous 2023.

Milind Mehere

Founder & CEO

Michael Weisz

Founder & President

Our greatest year to-date

HIGHEST EVER

$1B+

invested on platform this year⁸
HIGHEST EVER

$600M+

distributed to investors this year⁹
HIGHEST EVER

135+

offerings launched this year

Milestones

CROSSED

$3B+

invested on platform ⁸
CROSSED

$2B+

distributed to investors since inception ⁹
CROSSED

400K+

members

The broadest selection of asset classes

We make it easy to invest like an institution with 135+ diversified offerings launched this year.

Asset class icon

Real Estate

20 new offerings

Asset class icon

Private Credit

17 new offerings

Asset class icon

Venture Capital

4 new offerings

Asset class icon

Private Equity

1 new offering

Asset class icon

Short Term Notes

39 new offerings

Asset class icon

Structured Notes

35 new offerings

Asset class icon

Transportation

1 new offering

Asset class icon

Art

4 new offerings

Asset class icon

Legal Finance

2 new offerings

View all offerings

New opportunities from world-class managers

Founded: 1984 | AUM: $47B+
Founded: 2006 | AUM: $135B+
Founded: 2006 | AUM: $2B+
Founded: 2013 | AUM: $4B+
Founded: 2010 | AUM: $1B+
Information on AUM and founded date taken from each manager’s website. As of 12/28/2022.

Taking the investor experience to new heights

Recognizing and rewarding our investors

Our new Diamond program provides an elevated level of service and opportunity to members with more than $500K invested.

More private market power on the go

No matter where you are, our redesigned mobile app makes it easier than ever to check your portfolio, browse investment opportunities, or learn about alternatives.

Hypothetical portfolio used for illustrative purposes only.

Faster support at your fingertips

Get your questions answered quickly by our new automated assistant, Eve, or connect with a dedicated investor relations professional faster than ever before.

Tailored investment recommendations

Our new feature delivers a customizable set of investment recommendations tailored to your preferences.

Recognizing and rewarding our investors

Our new Diamond program provides an elevated level of service and opportunity to members with more than $500K invested.

More private market power on the go

No matter where you are, our redesigned mobile app makes it easier than ever to check your portfolio, browse investment opportunities, or learn about alternatives.

Hypothetical portfolio used for illustrative purposes only.

Faster support at your fingertips

Get your questions answered quickly by our new automated assistant, Eve, or connect with a dedicated investor relations professional faster than ever before.

Tailored investment recommendations

Our new feature delivers a customizable set of investment recommendations tailored to your preferences.

A year of awards and accolades

BuiltIn NYC

Best Places to Work2022, 2021, 2020

Inc. Magazine

500 Fastest Growing Companies2022, 2021, 2020

CB Insights

Fintech 2502022, 2021, 2020
full starfull starfull starfull starhalf star

4.5

2022 Review
full starfull starfull starfull starhalf star

4.5

2022 Review

Experience the new Yieldstreet

Say goodbye to the Impala and Oxpecker as diversification takes center stage in our new icon. Plus, we evolved our mission and tagline to speak to the fundamental role private markets play in a portfolio.

Investing in what matters most

Funding for Ukrainian refugees

Yieldstreet and our investors donated $120K in aid to United Hatzalah of Israel to help Ukrainian refugees. The organization used the funding to set up field hospitals and medical centers.

Holiday gifts for children in need

In the spirit of gratitude, we donated a gift for each investment made leading up to the 2022 holiday season. Employees donated nearly 300 additional gifts themselves.

Life at Yieldstreet

Yieldstreet Olympics @ Brazil

Holiday Party

Team bonding

Wednesday office lunches

Yieldstreet Olympics @ NYC

Hackathons

Team celebrations

Investor events

Lunch and learns

A glimpse into the future

See what our teams have in store for 2023.

01

Managed portfolios

Allocate to a diversified portfolio of Yieldstreet investments based on your objectives.

02

Enhanced IRA offering

We’re making it easier to take a tax-efficient approach to private markets.

03

New investment managers

We seek to identify top-tier managers to bring a broad selection of investments.

04

Improved portfolio performance tracking

Gain more insight into performance across the lifetime of your investment.

Grow and protect your portfolio in 2023

This year, Yieldstreet realized a net annualized return of 7.36%¹² compared to the S&P 500’s -19% return. How did your portfolio do this year?

Prepare for a potentially volatile year ahead by adding to your private market portfolio.

Check out prior Year in Reviews

8. Source: Yieldstreet. As of 12/15/2022. Figure inclusive of leverage and Short Term Notes.

9. Source: Yieldstreet. As of 12/01/2022. Cumulative historical interest and principal returns year-to-date are based on unaudited internal calculations, are subject to change, and may differ from fund.

10. Performance is calculated on a Net Asset Value (NAV) to NAV basis at time of settlement, and reflects the deduction of management fees and all other expenses charged to investments. Performance is based on unaudited internal calculations and subject to change. Past performance does not guarantee future results. It should not be assumed that other current offerings from Yieldstreet or its offerings in the future will be profitable or will equal the performance of this past offering. The historical average net realized return, using an internal rate of return (IRR) methodology, with respect to all matured investments, except our Short Term Notes program, weighted by the investment size of each individual investment, made by private investment vehicles managed by YieldStreet Management, LLC from 7/1/15 through and including 12/1/22, is 9.7%.

11. Source: Yieldstreet. As of 11/30/2022. Past Performance is not a guarantee of future performance. This figure is calculated by dividingthe number of matured offerings, excluding our Short Term Notes program, managed by YieldStreet Management, LLC since inception that have performed within 0.5% of their targeted return, or better, by all such matured offerings. Where targets were expressed as a range, the midpoint has been used. Numbers presented are rounded to the nearest decimal.

12. The net annualized return represents a historical average net realized return, using an internal rate of return (IRR) methodology, with respect to all matured investments, except our Short Term Notes program, weighted by the investment size of each individual investment, made by private investment vehicles managed by YieldStreet Management, LLC from January 1, 2022 through and including December 20, 2022, after deduction of management fees and all other expenses charged to investments. Past Performance is not indicative of future results. Cumulative historical interest and principal returns since inception are based on unaudited internal calculations, are subject to change, and may differ from fund returns and payments that an investor will actually receive.

We believe our 10 alternative asset classes, track record across 470+ investments, third party reviews, and history of innovation makes Yieldstreet “The leading platform for private market investing,” as compared to other private market investment platforms.

1 Past performance is no guarantee of future results. Any historical returns, expected returns, or probability projections may not reflect actual future performance. All securities involve risk and may result in significant losses.

3 "Annual interest," "Annualized Return" or "Target Returns" represents a projected annual target rate of interest or annualized target return, and not returns or interest actually obtained by fund investors. “Term" represents the estimated term of the investment; the term of the fund is generally at the discretion of the fund’s manager, and may exceed the estimated term by a significant amount of time. Unless otherwise specified on the fund's offering page, target interest or returns are based on an analysis performed by Yieldstreet of the potential inflows and outflows related to the transactions in which the strategy or fund has engaged and/or is anticipated to engage in over the estimated term of the fund. There is no guarantee that targeted interest or returns will be realized or achieved or that an investment will be successful. Actual performance may deviate from these expectations materially, including due to market or economic factors, portfolio management decisions, modelling error, or other reasons.

4 Reflects the annualized distribution rate that is calculated by taking the most recent quarterly distribution approved by the Fund's Board of Directors and dividing it by prior quarter-end NAV and annualizing it. The Fund’s distribution may exceed its earnings. Therefore, a portion of the Fund’s distribution may be a return of the money you originally invested and represent a return of capital to you for tax purposes.

5 Represents the sum of the interest accrued in the statement period plus the interest paid in the statement period.

6 The internal rate of return ("IRR") represents an average net realized IRR with respect to all matured investments, excluding our Short Term Notes program, weighted by the investment size of each individual investment, made by private investment vehicles managed by YieldStreet Management, LLC from July 1, 2015 through and including July 18th, 2022, after deduction of management fees and all other expenses charged to investments.

7 Investors should carefully consider the investment objectives, risks, charges and expenses of the Yieldstreet Alternative Income Fund before investing. The prospectus for the Yieldstreet Alternative Income Fund contains this and other information about the Fund and can be obtained by emailing [email protected] or by referring to www.yieldstreetalternativeincomefund.com. The prospectus should be read carefully before investing in the Fund. Investments in the Fund are not bank deposits (and thus not insured by the FDIC or by any other federal governmental agency) and are not guaranteed by Yieldstreet or any other party.

8 This tool is for informational purposes only. You should not construe any information provided here as investment advice or a recommendation, endorsement or solicitation to buy any securities offered on Yieldstreet. Yieldstreet is not a fiduciary by virtue of any person's use of or access to this tool. The information provided here is of a general nature and does not address the circumstances of any particular individual or entity. You alone assume the sole responsibility of evaluating the merits and risks associated with the use of this information before making any decisions based on such information.

9 Statistics as of the most recent month end.

300 Park Avenue 15th Floor, New York, NY 10022

844-943-5378

No communication by YieldStreet Inc. or any of its affiliates (collectively, “Yieldstreet™”), through this website or any other medium, should be construed or is intended to be a recommendation to purchase, sell or hold any security or otherwise to be investment, tax, financial, accounting, legal, regulatory or compliance advice, except for specific investment advice that may be provided by YieldStreet Management, LLC pursuant to a written advisory agreement between such entity and the recipient. Nothing on this website is intended as an offer to extend credit, an offer to purchase or sell securities or a solicitation of any securities transaction.

Any financial projections or returns shown on the website are estimated predictions of performance only, are hypothetical, are not based on actual investment results and are not guarantees of future results. Estimated projections do not represent or guarantee the actual results of any transaction, and no representation is made that any transaction will, or is likely to, achieve results or profits similar to those shown. In addition, other financial metrics and calculations shown on the website (including amounts of principal and interest repaid) have not been independently verified or audited and may differ from the actual financial metrics and calculations for any investment, which are contained in the investors’ portfolios. Any investment information contained herein has been secured from sources that Yieldstreet believes are reliable, but we make no representations or warranties as to the accuracy of such information and accept no liability therefore.

Private placement investments are NOT bank deposits (and thus NOT insured by the FDIC or by any other federal governmental agency), are NOT guaranteed by Yieldstreet or any other party, and MAY lose value. Neither the Securities and Exchange Commission nor any federal or state securities commission or regulatory authority has recommended or approved any investment or the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or materials provided by or through the website. Investors must be able to afford the loss of their entire investment.

Investments in private placements are speculative and involve a high degree of risk and those investors who cannot afford to lose their entire investment should not invest. Additionally, investors may receive illiquid and/or restricted securities that may be subject to holding period requirements and/or liquidity concerns. Investments in private placements are highly illiquid and those investors who cannot hold an investment for the long term (at least 5-7 years) should not invest.

Alternative investments should only be part of your overall investment portfolio. Further, the alternative investment portion of your portfolio should include a balanced portfolio of different alternative investments.

Articles or information from third-party media outside of this domain may discuss Yieldstreet or relate to information contained herein, but Yieldstreet does not approve and is not responsible for such content. Hyperlinks to third-party sites, or reproduction of third-party articles, do not constitute an approval or endorsement by Yieldstreet of the linked or reproduced content.

Investing in securities (the "Securities") listed on Yieldstreet™ pose risks, including but not limited to credit risk, interest rate risk, and the risk of losing some or all of the money you invest. Before investing you should: (1) conduct your own investigation and analysis; (2) carefully consider the investment and all related charges, expenses, uncertainties and risks, including all uncertainties and risks described in offering materials; and (3) consult with your own investment, tax, financial and legal advisors. Such Securities are only suitable for accredited investors who understand and are willing and able to accept the high risks associated with private investments.

Investing in private placements requires long-term commitments, the ability to afford to lose the entire investment, and low liquidity needs. This website provides preliminary and general information about the Securities and is intended for initial reference purposes only. It does not summarize or compile all the applicable information. This website does not constitute an offer to sell or buy any securities. No offer or sale of any Securities will occur without the delivery of confidential offering materials and related documents. This information contained herein is qualified by and subject to more detailed information in the applicable offering materials. Yieldstreet™ is not registered as a broker-dealer. Yieldstreet™ does not make any representation or warranty to any prospective investor regarding the legality of an investment in any Yieldstreet Securities.

YieldStreet Inc. is the direct owner of Yieldstreet Management, LLC, which is an SEC-registered investment adviser that manages the Yieldstreet funds and provides investment advice to the Yieldstreet funds, and in certain cases, to retail investors. RealCadre LLC is also indirectly owned by Yieldstreet Inc. RealCadre LLC is a broker-dealer registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and a member of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (“FINRA”) and the Securities Investor Protection Corporation (“SIPC”). Information on all FINRA registered broker-dealers can be found on FINRA’s BrokerCheck. Despite its affiliation with Yieldstreet Management, LLC, RealCadre LLC has no role in the investment advisory services received by YieldStreet clients or the management or distribution of the Yieldstreet funds or other securities offered on our through Yieldstreet and its personnel. RealCadre LLC does not solicit, sell, recommend, or place interests in the Yieldstreet funds.

Yieldstreet is not a bank. Certain services are offered through Plaid, Orum.io and Footprint and none of such entities is affiliated with Yieldstreet. By using the services offered by any of these entities you acknowledge and accept their respective disclosures and agreements, as applicable.

Investment advisory services are only provided to clients of YieldStreet Management, LLC, an investment advisor registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission, pursuant to a written advisory agreement.

Our site uses a third party service to match browser cookies to your mailing address. We then use another company to send special offers through the mail on our behalf. Our company never receives or stores any of this information and our third parties do not provide or sell this information to any other company or service.

Read full disclosure